Maybe you no longer want to have a page or group that you've created or have become so fed up with Facebook that you want to delete your account altogether. Let me explain a few things to get clear what you want and how to do it.
Deleting or deactivating your account
If you no longer want to be actively using Facebook you have two options: either you can deactivate your account or permanently delete it. When you deactivate it then all your information is inaccessible to any other Facebook users. You may reactivate it later when you want to start using the service again.
How to deactivate my account:
Simply click on 'Account' in the top right corner, choose 'Account Settings' from the drop-down menu and you'll find 'Deactivate Account' as the last option in the list. When you click on the blue link 'deactivate' you'll be guided to a screen with further instructions. Remember that any open groups you have created will no longer be editable. Read carefully through all the options available.
How to delete my account:
If you're absolutely sure that you no longer want to use Facebook, remember that you will not be able to retrieve any content or information you've added. The delete your account To you you have to submit a request The on this page: Https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account
Deleting a page
A page is an entity that you create to represent a business, public person, band, artist or company. If you simply no longer want a page that you have created go to the page, click 'Edit Page' underneath the profile picture. Then select 'Manage Permissions' in the left column. Click on 'Permanently delete this Page'. Please remember that one you've deleted your page you can not reactivate it.
Deleting a group
The purpose of a group is to connect like-minded people or give information about a topic that is of interest to you and your group members, for example vegetarians. Facebook automatically deletes groups once they have no members left. To do this simply remove all members and then yourself. Only the first group creator will be able to delete the group, if he has not already left voluntarily.
To remove the members click on 'Edit Members' on your group page below the profile picture. Simply click on the 'x' symbol beside the name and they will be deleted. Unfortunately you can only remove them one by one, which is a bit unfortunate if you have a group with lots of members.