Trending News

Get World Trending News Faster !!

Apple is holding a press conference today on its campus in Cupertino, and the company is expected to unveil the new MacBook Pro (yes,...



Apple is holding a press conference today on its campus in Cupertino, and the company is expected to unveil the new MacBook Pro (yes, the one with the insane mini display above the keyboard that already leaked) as well as an updated 13-inch MacBook Air. At 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris), you’ll be able to watch the event on all Apple devices.

Apple is likely to talk about the iMac as well, but you shouldn’t expect more than a performance update. And maybe we’ll even hear more about the upcoming new external retina display. If you like Macs, this one is going to be all about Macs.

If you have the latest Apple TV, you can download the Apple Events app in the App Store. It lets you stream today’s event and rewatch old events. Users with old Apple TVs can simply turn on their devices. Apple is pushing out the “Apple Events” channel so that you can watch the event.

And if you don’t have an Apple TV, the company also lets you live stream the event from the Apple Events section on its website. This video feed only works in Safari and Microsoft Edge; the good news is that it works on macOS, iOS and Windows 10 — chances are you have at least one device running Safari or Edge.

So to recap, here’s how you can watch today’s Apple event:

  • Safari on the Mac or iOS.
  • Microsoft Edge on Windows 10.
  • An Apple TV gen 4 with the Apple Events app in the App Store.
  • An Apple TV gen 2 or 3, with the Apple Events channel that arrives automatically right before the event.

Of course, you can also read TechCrunch’s posts if you’re stuck at work and really need our entertaining commentary track to help you get through your day.



Source link

admin