Trending News

Get World Trending News Faster !!

Facebook is the largest online community in the world boasting in excess of 400 million people, in order to see each others photos you...

Facebook is the largest online community in the world boasting in excess of 400 million people, in order to see each others photos you must be friends but there are a number of ways to do so without having to abide by that rule, it does not avoid breaking the rules of Facebook but using the default settings to your advantage. In the past people have tried to say it can be done by manipulating links and what not but this is simply not the case anymore. The new Facebook privacy settings mean that you can easily view someones pictures using two methods without ever having to add them as your friend.

There are two methods that can be used to view photos of people who are not your friends. The first method is adding a friend of theirs on Facebook. The reason this works is because the standard on Facebook is that people who are Friends of Friends can view your photos. So if they have added a club, or restaurant or even someone else who you know will accept you as a friend add them and then you will have access to their profile images. You might think this is perfect to view their profile images but people often have hundreds of images in their albums which you cannot get access to.

This is wrong, you can easily get to these by opening one of the persons profile images, and then clicking the link at the top of the image that says back to albums. This will return you to the persons albums and now you can freely browse the users images. Whilst this might seem unethical, it is completely legal and within the bounds of Facebook’s rules and is outlined by their security terms and conditions. This will only work if the user has not edited their privacy settings themselves.

In summary, Facebook is only as secure as its users make it. Too often users leave their profiles not secure by leaving the security or privacy settings as default. Which allows just about anyone the opportunity to access their personal images which they believe are secure on their profile only to be viewed by their friends.



Source by Ricardo Reynolds

admin